30 October, 2008

Dutch Per Eklund Trophee

The Dutch Saab Club introduced this year the "Per Eklund Trophy", a trophy for the best driver in four events in orientation rally's.

The Historic Saabclub rallyteam organize this year three orientation rally's and together with the annual 'Vikingtocht' the results count for the "Per Eklund Trophy". The person who collects the most points in the sports tour or class of that journey is the winner of this nice trophy.

This year the winner is Henri Dommerholt and Jens Håkansson, driving with a Saab 96 TT Monte Carlo from 1965.

Results Per Eklund trophy 2008 :

  1. Henri Dommerholt and Jens Håkansson, Saab 96 tt, 34 points
  2. Kjel Postema and Nittert Postema, 28 points
  3. Michiel Klinge and Jurryt Jannink, 22 points
    René Hut and Cobi ten Wolde, 22 points

Per Eklund with the Dutch Trophy, together with Esther Smith and Caroline de Greeff

No comments: